Web-rooms.co.nz

From Booking Automation Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Webrooms
This page is about the menu {{#fas:cog}} (SETTINGS) CHANNEL MANAGER > WEBROOMS and explains how the connection with  Web-Rooms.co.nz (Welman) works and how to set it up.

Capabilities

  • BookingAutomation can export Inventory
  • BookingAutomation can export Rates
  • BookingAutomation can export Minimum Stay
  • BookingAutomation can import Bookings

For details please click here

Limitations

Before you connect

Prices

  • We can only send availability if you have set up prices which are activated for this channel. This tutorial gives general information how to set prices for channels.
  • Prices for "Extra Person", "Extra child" and discounts set in the "Discounts" tab of the rates can not be sent. If you need prices for different occupancies ask Expedia to set your pricing model to "Occupancy Pricing".

Bookings

New Bookings are imported.

Existing bookings are not automatically imported when the connection is established and should be entered into BookingAutomation manually.

Extras and Taxes

"Upsell Items" can not be exported.

Rooms and room types

If you have room types here and sell rooms individually at another channel or your own web site and want to sell them here as a "roomtype" with a quantity of more than one you can set up virtual roooms

Web-Rooms

Log into Web-rooms and get your Inventory Source Mapping Details.

You will need:

Property ID:

Updates Password:

Mapping ID: for each room

BookingAutomation

Enter the Web-Rooms codes into the channel manager settings, select the required functions per room type using the check boxes and save.

Updates

Changes to availability and prices will be instantly sent to the channel. Changes for other settings for example minimum stays will send with the next update. Click on "Update" if you want to push them through instantly.

Notes

Webrooms process updates via a queue system which at busy times can delay the updates displaying in their extranet. Please take this into account when testing.

Disconnect

  • Untick "Inventory" and "Prices" and "Bookings" to stop the synchronisation for a room.